Andrea Weiss | Career Counseling | Outplacement | Training | Executive Search | California
Identify the missing pieces

Resources: Useful Website Links

LABOR MARKET & CAREER INFORMATION

California Training & Education Providers, edd.ca.gov/Jobs_and_Training

California Labor Market Information, labormarketinfo.edd.ca.gov

Occupational Outlook Handbook, bls.gov/ooh

O*Net -Occupational Information Network, onetonline.org  

Wetfeet Career Information, wetfeet.com

California Career Zone, cacareerzone.org

California One Stop Career Centers, edd.ca.gov

Career GPS, careergps.com  

California Occupational Guides, labormarketinfo.edd.ca.gov

Job-hunt, job-hunt.org

Sacramento Professional Network, sacpronet.com  

Salary Information, salary.com, payscale.com

Glassdoor, glassdoor.com

Hoovers Business Research, hoovers.com  

Annual Reports, annualreports.com  

Highbeam, highbeam.com

California Career Cafe, cacareercafe.com

The Muse, themuse.com

 

JOB SEARCH

GENERAL

Beyond, beyond.com

Career Builder, careerbuilder.com

Indeed, indeed.com

Jobs2Careers, jobs2careers.com

Monster, monster.com

SacrJobs.com, sacjobs.com

Simply Hired, simplyhired.com

Careerjet, careerjet.com

Healthcare positions, healthjobsusa.com, medzilla.com

Jobs with luxury brands, joblux.us

$100K Jobs, theladders.com

Northern California Job Search Guide, jobstar.org

Thingamajob, thingamajob.com

Summer, Seasonal, Internships, jobmonkey.com, coolworks.com, quintcareers.com, backdoorjobs.com, internships.com

Teaching Positions, edjoin.org

 

ENVIRONMENTAL

Green Zone, greenzone.org

Environmental Career Opportunities, ecojobs.com

Environmental Career, environmentalcareer.com

Eco Employ, ecoemploy.com

SustainableBusiness, sustainablebusiness.com

Nature.com, nature.com

 

HIGH TECH

Dice, dice.com

TechCareers, techcareers.com

JustTechJobs, justtechjobs.com

 

NONPROFIT

Idealist, idealist.org

Nonprofit Resource Center, nprcenter.org

Nonprofit Career Network, nonprofitcareer.com

The Chronicle of Philanthropy, philanthropy.com/jobs

Nonprofit-Jobs, nonprofit-jobs.org

NonprofitJobs, nonprofitjobs.org

ExecSearches, execsearches.com

Work for Good, workforgood.org


FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Government and political jobs in Sacramento, capitoldaybook.com

Federal Government, usajobs.gov

America’s Career Infonet, careeronestop.org/Toolkit/ACINet.aspx

State of California, jobs.ca.gov

Capital Weekly, capitolweekly.net

CalJOBS, caljobs.ca.gov

Yolo County, yolocounty.org

Sacramento County, personnel.saccounty.net

City of Sacramento, cityofsacramento.org/hr/employment  

City of Davis, cityofdavis.org

Sacramento Employment and Training Agency, seta.net

Public Sector Job Listings, jobsavailable.net, careersingovernment.com

 

EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

UC Davis Employment Opportunities, ucdavis.edu/jobs

CSUS Employment, csus.edu/about/employment/

Los Rios Community Colleges, jobs.losrios.edu

UC Davis Staff Development and Professional Services, sdps.ucdavis.edu

UCD University Extension, extension.ucdavis.edu

CSUS Regional and Continuing Education, cce.csus.edu

Higher Education Positions, higheredjobs.com

 

NEWSPAPERS AND MAGAZINES

Sacramento Business Journal, bizjournals.com/sacramento/

Sacramento Bee, sacbee.com

California Job Journal, jobjournal.com

Fast Company, fastcompany.com

Wall Street Journal Careers section,careers.wsj.com

Working Mother, workingmother.com

          

HIGH SCHOOL AND COLLEGE BOUND STUDENTS

California Education Round Table, certicc.org

Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities, aiccu.edu

California State University Admissions, csumentor.edu

University of California Admissions, universityofcalifornia.edu/admissions

Peterson’s Guide to Colleges, petersons.com

Big Future (get ready for college), bigfuture.collegeboard.org

College Reviews, colleges.niche.com

College Board (SAT), collegeboard.org

ACT, actstudent.org

NCAA Eligibility Center, web1.ncaa.org/ECWR2/NCAA_EMS/NCAA.jsp

Princeton Review College Rankings, princetonreview.com/college-rankings.aspx

Colleges that Change Lives, ctcl.org

 

SOCIAL NETWORKING

LinkedIn, linkedin.com 

Facebook, facebook.com

GovLoop, govloop.com

Meetup, meetup.com

Eventbrite, eventbrite.com